Find
Near
.

Beirut » Restaurants » French Restaurants » SUD Restaurant

SUD Restaurant

French Restaurants  Italian Cuisine  Spanish Cuisine

3.8 61
 61 ratings

Address: 

Facing Manar Station, Main Rd., Mar Mikhael, Beirut, Lebanon

Telephone: 
+961-1-560900

Tucked back from the streets of Mar Mikhael is SUD: a restaurant, bar, terrace and rooftop gathered together around a renovated traditional Mediterranean courtyard.



SUD Restaurant restaurant

53 Reviews for SUD Restaurant

Join whereLeb and write your review for SUD Restaurant    Write Review

Sarah H.

Sarah H.   
 August 27, 2015
Veryy nice place Very good food The staff are friendly
Hiba A.

Hiba A.   
 May 29, 2015
Best pepper steak..prof. And friendly staff
Ahmad E.

Ahmad E.   Savvy Savvy
 May 29, 2015
Amazing place to be Perfect atmosphere Delicious food Live cooking Good priced to quality Just loved it will be there again for sure
Raed R.

Raed R.   Apprentice Apprentice
 April 7, 2015
Very good steak
Krystelle A.

Krystelle A.   Savvy Savvy
 April 4, 2015
The gambas dish is excellent. I love this place.
Hussein K.

Hussein K.   Apprentice Apprentice
 April 3, 2015
Pefect restaurant, tasty food and beautiful place.
Rick B.

Rick   Savvy Savvy
 February 22, 2015
Just perfect. Excellent live cooking kitchen. Excellent quality price. Who is looking for a wonderful experience with a warm atmosphere should try it.
Marouan Z.

Marouan Z.   Apprentice Apprentice
 February 22, 2015
Delicious food. Well prepared dishes. Tasty steak tartare. Service is punctual. Recommended
Michael M.

Michael M.   Apprentice Apprentice
 January 18, 2015
Very nice. Food is excellent. Service is five stars. They need to be more generous with their Tapa dishes.
Rima H.

Rima H.   
 January 11, 2015
Everything is awesome! Friendly waiters, delecious food .Highly recommended
Rosie A.

Rosie A.   
 November 30, 2014
Delicious food with lots of varieties but the place is small with tables too close to each other.
Roukoz K.

Roukoz K.   Apprentice Apprentice
 November 13, 2014
Nice and comfortable chairs
Georges G.

Georges G.   Savvy Savvy
 November 9, 2014
Great settings exceptional food and nice owner / we had a little disturbance with the valet parking due to the marathon preparations but overall 9/10
Mohamad D.

 October 29, 2014
Amazing place!
Youssef M.

Youssef M.   Savvy Savvy
 August 31, 2014
Nice place ambiance and great food. A bit overpriced but fine. The service was a bit disappointing.
Loul L.

Loul L.   Savvy Savvy
 August 29, 2014
Great place, cozy and family ambiance, rich menu, tasty and healthy food, excellent quality and professional service. Chapeau bas le SUD!!! please keep on this track ,,, we are regular client and never been disappointed. We Highly recommend it especially for tapas, tartare and steak lovers. New review as per 2015 'may Badly it used to be great as I mentioned before but it seems that they lost the track ,,, very disappointing , very small portion, overpriced and the good lost its taste. So bad. Not recommended anymore. Be careful .
Khaled K.

Khaled K.   
 July 29, 2014
Not as expected at all. Lots of variety that makes it positive but numerous negatives. Carpaccio served with Arabic bread lool. Shrimps not tasty and worst of all is the chicken ceasar salad thats really disgusting and very bitter. Overall would go there just to grab water or some soft drinks.
Sandy C.

Sandy C.   
 July 13, 2014
An amazing ambiance, delicious food and a good experience. :D
Richard A.

Richard A.   Apprentice Apprentice
 June 5, 2014
Great Place, the beef filet is a must ;) Recommended !!
Lea T.

Lea T.   Savvy Savvy
 June 4, 2014
The food is gd but the service was too slow Nice ambiance!!
Ramy A.

Peterpan   
 April 23, 2014
The food was good but the waiters are really rude other than that (y)
Gio H.

Gio H.   Savvy Savvy
 April 15, 2014
Nice place, but like others the prices are high. As to the valet parking, it is the worst of all. Each time we have to wait between 45 & 60 minutes to get the car.
Mohamed S.

Mo 7.   Savvy Savvy
 March 19, 2014
Excellent place and very attentive staff. Seafood dishes are very good.
Comment from Guest Relations of SUD Restaurant

25/3/14 - Thank you so much for this great review! We are pleased to read that you like our seafood dishes! We hope to see you again very soon.

Razzouk R.

Razzouk R.   Savvy Savvy
 March 18, 2014
Just now finished disappointing place by all standards overpriced for the quality of its dishes.
Comment from Guest Relations of SUD Restaurant

19/3/14 - Thank you for your feedback. We're a little surprised to read that we're overpriced for the quality of our dishes, knowing that we only use fresh ingredients and we're very competitive given similar restaurants in Lebanon. In any case, we value your feedback and will make sure to always improve for constant customer satisfaction.

Nour S.

Nour S.   
 February 17, 2014
Great place! The food is incredible and the atmosphere is perfect for a nice dinner with friends or family! And after dinner you can take the party upstairs (great music and drinks) Love this place
Comment from Guest relations of SUD Restaurant

19/2/14 - Thank you Nour for this wonderful review! We are so pleased to read that you like the food and atmosphere, both at the restaurant and the rooftop. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Nancy G.

Nancy G.   Savvy Savvy
 February 15, 2014
The food lack of taste, portions are small, prices are relatively high and service is slow !!
Comment from Guest relations of SUD Restaurant

19/2/14 - Dear Nancy, thank you for your feedback. We would have liked to know which food you tasted and thought lacked taste. We're surprised to read that everything is bad, especially that our customers have an opposite feedback. In any case, we have taken your comments in account to always serve our customers in the best of ways.

Marcelle H.

 January 3, 2014
Aweful! 1. Beer served without nuts, even after we asked for nuts they never returned back 2. We asked for bread.. no bread was served 3. No ashtray on the table 4. Very small portion and high prices relatively 5. The waiter grabs the plates once they see us finish, as if they're kicking us out. Just to be fair, very nice music.. however, we will never come back again
Comment from Guest relations of SUD Restaurant

Hello Marcelle and Rania, we apologise for the bad experience you may have had with us. We're a bit surprised to read that you were not served any bread, knowing that it comes by default at the beginning of the meal; you don't even need to ask for it. As for the other comments, we have taken note and will make sure our service is always enhanced accordingly.

Fouad N.

Fouad N.   
 January 1, 2014
Lovely ambiance, excellent Food!
Comment from Guest relations of SUD Restaurant

Thank you Fouad for this wonderful recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Mike

Mike .   
 December 31, 2013
Overall good place But a bit expensive and little portions compared to the prices
Comment from Guest relations of SUD Restaurant

Hello Mike, thanks a lot for your review. We have taken note of your comment regarding the size of our portions and will take action accordingly.

RosaM. K.

RosaM. K.   Apprentice Apprentice
 December 3, 2013
Disastrous! We ordered Italian Pasta and Risotto they were very plane! The wine is extremely over priced and they serve wine by the glass as if serving Cognac.. itsy bitsy amounts... The overall experience was extremely disappointing.
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

Hello, we are sorry to hear that your experience was disappointing. We're a bit surprised about the plainness of the pasta and risotto, as they are usually very appreciated by our customers. As for the wine, we're also surprised you find it over priced, knowing that our wine list is among the most affordable compared to other restaurants. In any case, we have taken your comments into consideration for a better service always.

Nora S.

Nora S.   Expert Expert
 December 1, 2013
Went there last night and enjoyed my time a lot.. drinks were great.. service was soo good and friendly
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time this much and hope to see you again soon!

Vanessa B.

 November 24, 2013
Delicious food but small portions!!
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

Thank you Vanessa for your review, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the food. We have taken note of your comment regarding the portions and have relayed it to management.

Samer K.

Samer K.   
 November 21, 2013
I visited sud by coincidence, very friendly service, with very good food. To visit is a must:)
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

Thank you so much Samer for your review! We are pleased to read that you visited by coincidence and everything turned out to be up to your expectations. Hope to see you again soon!

Anonymous User

Steffy G   
 November 17, 2013
Great food and atmosphere,and the service is very friendly!!
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

Thank you Steffy for this amazing review! Glad you enjoyed the food, atmosphere and service and looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Maissa Z.

Maissa Z.   
 November 17, 2013
Best restaurant in Lebanon! The food is amazing and the service is perfect! Cocktails at the rooftop are so good, we had a great night ! Loved the place!
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

So great to read your review Maissa! We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your night along with the food and cocktails. See you soon!

Christelle D.

 November 16, 2013
Amazing food and definitely best drinks in town!!
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

Thank you for this amazing review Christelle! We hope to see you soon for another round of food and cocktails!

Lama T.

Lama T.   
 November 16, 2013
Amazing food ! Great restaurant
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

Thank you so much Lama for the review and for mentioning that the food is amazing! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Stephanie D.

 November 15, 2013
Great place, very tasty food and cocktails. The service was great, will definitly come back :)
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

Thank you Stephanie for this wonderful review! We are glad to read that you like the place, food and cocktails and look forward to seeing you again!

Cédric C.

 October 29, 2013
One of the best places in Lebanon. The quality of the food is excellent and the price is accordingly well. It's an amazing place if you want to relax and enjoy a quality time.
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

Thank you so much Cédric for your wonderful input! We hope to see you again very soon with us!

Jean D.

Ralph   
 October 29, 2013
One of a kind Terrace, music and cocktails on the rooftop are amazing, friendly staff. Perfect package!
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

Thank you Ralph! We are so pleased to read that you like our cocktails and hope to see you again soon!

King 6.

Cyril   
 October 29, 2013
Very good and friendly staff ! I simply love it, the food is amazing with the best rapport qualite/prix in town i highly recommend it. And for those who say its expensive, go grab a shawarma
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

Thank you Cyril for this wonderful review! We are so pleased to read that you love the food and you find the service friendly. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Rana S.

Rana S.   
 October 16, 2013
Very bad service. We ordered at 9:30 till 11:30 the food arrived!!! One of our friends they simply forgot to order his plate he was the birthday boy! He ate after we all finished eating!!! We entered holding a cake no one even bothered to welcome us and seat us and even take the cake from us! We had to repeat our drink order several times for them to get 2 pepsi and one diet 7up! Very expensive and small portions! The valet also stole my perfume and money from the car!!!!
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

We are sorry for your experience. We have relayed your feedback to management.

Ange S.

Ange S.   
 October 3, 2013
Tasty food, friendly service, neat. The bar concept on top of the restaurant makes a great night plan: start with some drinks at the upper bar and then grab a fine bite downstairs! Music is nice and you can still hold a conversation all the while. The neighbourhoody-like surroundings makes the - somehow small - place feels homy!
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

Thank you Ange for this wonderful review and for enjoying the overall experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Antony B.

Anthony. B   Savvy Savvy
 September 22, 2013
Simply amazing!
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

Thank you Anthony for the great rating and for enjoying your time with us! We hope to see you again soon with us!

Elie M.

Elie M.   Apprentice Apprentice
 September 17, 2013
Amazing for a chill out. One of the best places in town... nice music, nice atmosphere... but indeed they just serve appetizers rather than Plates...
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

Thank you Elie for your review. We are so happy to read you have enjoyed your time with us. If you were at the rooftop you are right, we only serve appetisers there. We invite you to try out our signature dishes at the restaurant and let us know what you think.

Madonna M.

 September 4, 2013
bad service. so slow, had to repeat several times what i ordered. food overrated: tartare de saumon was dry and the carpaccio was not fresh. and the waiter advised us not to have pizza tonight because they have problems with the oven.
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

We're sorry about your experience. We have relayed your feedback to management.

Nour A.

Nour A.   
 August 6, 2013
Great atmosphere. However bad service, almost rude waiters.
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

Thank you for your feedback. It has been relayed to management.

Tamar H.

Tamar H.   
 July 26, 2013
Place is beautiful. Food is under average (perhaps im not a great judge as I like to dine only in fine restaurants) Ice cream sucks in this place. We hardly touched our ice cream and the waiter asked us why we had not eaten the ice cream. We certainly explained why. In a place that respects itself, I would expect the waiter to report such incident to the manager. And then I would expect the manager to come to our table for further inquiry.
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for your experience with us and have relayed your comments to management.

Anonymous User

Ron   
 July 21, 2013
Très mauvais service. Qualité prix médiocre. Sans changement ils ne peuvent pas durer jusqu'à la fin de l'année .
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

Thank you for your feedback. It has been relayed to management.

Soraya T.

SorayaT   
 July 19, 2013
Amazing place, great food and atmosphere. The pain perdu is a must-try!
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

Thank you dear Nour! We are pleased to read that you like our restaurant and hope you visit us again very soon.

Anonymous User

Honey   
 June 28, 2013
Awesome place,Nice terrasse. Delicious food. Affordable prices.
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

Thank you for this amazing feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Charbel B.

 June 28, 2013
Expensive and the food is bad
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

Dear Charbel, can you please share with us your experience at SUD and which dishes you found to be bad and expensive? Thank you.

Jounam J.

Jounam J.   
 June 7, 2013
Is not good price is expensive i will not repeat
Comment from Manager of SUD Restaurant

We are sorry if our prices are perceived as expensive, although, compared to other restaurants in the same category, we are very affordable. Thank you for your feedback.


Browse Nearby:
Restaurants | Nightlife | Shopping | All


Related Restaurants:
Metropole
Metropole
 11 ratings

Karagulla Bldg., 24 Park Ave., Downtown, Beirut
Paul
Paul
 15 ratings

ABC Mall Ashrafieh, Beirut
La Mie Dorée
La Mie Dorée
 3 ratings

ABC Mall Ashrafieh, Beirut